top of page
  • Writer's pictureinkedrabbit6

Catching up

Lots of fun things have happened and I really want to let you in on! I had some dear friends ask for pieces and slowly but surely I'm getting them knocked out. I was able to draw up a piece for a family of avid hunters, got to whip up a piece for MouCo Cheese Company, I'm finishing up a leg cover for a friend who's an above the knee amputee, I'm working on a digital piece (new for me) and two contests I'm trying to get finished up. It's all so exciting though! Danielle's leg cover is one of the top projects I'm most excited for! I hate to say that my dear friend's disadvantage is my advantage, but I love these covers she gets! They're super customizable. I was able to do an earlier one for her I'm super proud of and she's decorated about a dozen of them through this whole process. Robot leg, as she often refers to her prosthetic, is always a focal point. She doesn't hide her hardware under long skirts and pants, she rocks it and uses it to break award silences. So we might as well give them something to look at! (Another fact about me, if I can put lights on it, I will. )Stay tuned though, I've been keeping up with the process throughout the design of it and I can't wait to share it with you guys, but in fairness, she has to see if first so for now it'll stay under wraps. ;) This month has gone by way to fast and I'm scrambling to the finish line and jumping personal hurdles along the way that have knocked me down but as a wise man once said about business "Don't fail at the first hurdle." I love how that statement doesn't say "fall" it says fail.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This is my job :)

Three weeks ago I came across a post of Facebook from a local brewery who was holding a maker's fair. I've actually worked events at Intersect and I absolutely love what they are doing! I signed up.

My Personal Journey in Art

by:

Sarah Ezell

Illustrating My Life

bottom of page