top of page
  • Writer's pictureinkedrabbit6

New Year New Growth

Ah, strolling into 2019 with the same to-do list as 2018. But that's okay! I'm still learning lessons apparently and time management is on the top of the list. I'm not much for one on new years resolutions, but I do think its a good time of year to evaluate where you're going at least, right? I've done a lot in a year. I've put out over 100 pieces of artwork this year. (that's a piece approx. every 3 days. Last year's goal was something once a month.) And sold some of it too! I did 10 commissioned pieces. (I still have one started in October to finish. *back to time management*) I worked my first event for myself and sold my first live painting there. I made a website and started creating a following for myself on Instagram. All new things for me. All outside my comfort zone. I'm getting back into photography again and I'm dabbling in video editing, I learned three songs on the piano. (With a kindergartener all over me!) I didn't make much monetary wise, but I'm having the creative time of my life! And you know what? I'm really proud of myself!


Deciding to freelance for myself was like deciding to run a one man show and having to run spotlight, lights, and sound solo and still deliver an amazing performance. For all those bright moments you all see in my art, it has it's fair share of shadows behind. That doesn't make it all bad though and hopefully you're all enjoying the show.


I'm not exactly sure what the new year is going to bring. Change is for certain. I've had to make the decision to go back to work. As much as I know I need to focus on my art, it's not paying bills yet. I scored a job at a local greenhouse and I'm really excited about it! I start on Monday. I'll have to check in on that soon!

Till next time :)


Enjoy a few snips from my newest portraits of my co-pilots.







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This is my job :)

Three weeks ago I came across a post of Facebook from a local brewery who was holding a maker's fair. I've actually worked events at Intersect and I absolutely love what they are doing! I signed up.

Moving Right Along

It's been about a month since I last updated and a lot has happened! First and foremost I signed up for my first event! October 6th I'll be at Intersect Brewing for their Fall Maker's market! It's sma

My Personal Journey in Art

by:

Sarah Ezell

Illustrating My Life

bottom of page