top of page
  • Writer's pictureinkedrabbit6

December is roaring in! Event Dec. 1st!

I truly wish I was better at blogging, but I find it hard too sit still for to long. I have so much I'm trying to get in motion! Where do I start?

I guess for starters I should let you know I have another event coming up! I should have put it up long before now, but I have been doing my best to keep it on facebook at least once a week since I signed up. I was hesitant at first about the price, but all the table money goes towards the school, so no loss there. I decided to add on jewelry to this event to help push sales. Years back I took up a little hobby called Viking knit and have picked it up here and there every once in a while. It's such an easy technique and produces stunning chains! Why you don't see more of it is beyond me. In addition to the Viking Knit bracelets I'll have some fun level necklaces!

After all of this work to come up with some inventory the next step is opening an online shopping cart. I'm still in the air if I want to go back to Etsy. I'm not big on all of their policies. It's on my llist to accomplish before Saturday; though I'm running out of daylight quickly over here! lol!


Had to invest in a better wall to display work after a near disaster. I have those wire cubes. You know them, they have the corner clip pieces they are honestly crap but they do the job. Any-who, I'm trying to get my display ready and decide to add another set of columns to my wall. Thankfully I went with my gut and took down all the work I had just put up because while I was adding to it the whole dang thing fell bringing everything on the kitchen table crashing down with it. I only lost the glass out of a frame I was thinking about removing the glass from anyway.

So the next morning I went out to our local habitat for humanity to see what they had. I pulled out icy window jambs, slid into shipping containers full of musty old doors, pilfered through ladders and old brass beds. I even found a neat old gate, but they were all way out of my budget. Until I found this little bad boy! They were asking 8$ for it. Needless to say it's ready to go for the 1st!


I'm still working out where I want everything to fit on it, but I'm getting there and I'm feeling pretty okay with how this week is going so far despite the anxiety that's starting to bubble to the surface. But dang it, I'm proud of myself! I've got 15 one of a kind had knit Viking bracelets, and 15 level necklaces, a pad of watercolor paper, and some original artwork all ready to go and all prepped by myself in a month. Not all of the pieces are put together yet, but at least they are all there.


I've even managed to squirrel away some time to practice on my Wacom tablet. I'm really starting to enjoy it. It's nothing like traditional paper and mediums. I love that if I'm sketching I don't go through so much paper. It makes a lot of the drawing process obsolete. You just hit ctrl=z and boom undone. No earader droppings or scratch marks. You can't rip a hole in the paper. At the same time you also can't touch it, really inspect it. It's another medium to explore in the end.


I guess that catches you up to speed on the recent events going on. Come and chat with me Saturday December 1st at Mackintosh Academy In Boulder, CO from 10-2!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This is my job :)

Three weeks ago I came across a post of Facebook from a local brewery who was holding a maker's fair. I've actually worked events at Intersect and I absolutely love what they are doing! I signed up.

Moving Right Along

It's been about a month since I last updated and a lot has happened! First and foremost I signed up for my first event! October 6th I'll be at Intersect Brewing for their Fall Maker's market! It's sma

My Personal Journey in Art

by:

Sarah Ezell

Illustrating My Life

bottom of page