top of page
  • Writer's pictureinkedrabbit6

Summer's coming to an end

As I sit here wrapping up another weekly page to my comic I find myself reflecting on the summer this year. We may not have been able to do everything we wanted to do (camping) but I'd say it was a pretty busy summer. Mark's parents and brother were able to come up to visit and we hit the roads to all my favorite places: RMNP, the Butterfly Pavilion. The kids were able to have their own adventures as they trekked across the lower United States with both Mark's parents and my side of the family and even got time away from each other to enjoy being spoiled. Mark and I were able to grab a real date and check out Antonio's Pizza in Estes. (Spoiler alert: the arc of my story starts loosely off of an experience at Antonio's. But I was the one who wanted to peek into the storeroom and got it shut on me haha! Seriously that space is so tiny neither of us could figure out how they do it during a busy season in Estes Park!) We got front row seats to an amazing fireworks show, started a garden, had new friends over, chilled with good friends, sat on front porches and talked life away.


But now the count down for school to start has begun and I'm bouncing in anticipation. We're no where near ready for school, but I'm just really looking forward to some real time to get myself together. I love my children, but deciding to start work on becoming a freelance artist and balancing mom duties haven't been the easiest of tasks. Mark's been super busy busting his butt at work which has left a lot of my work days pocked with interruptions from full blown meltdowns over oatmeal touching oatmeal to pure giggle fits that sound like murder. This mama just needs one 6 hour day of good self care to hit the ground running and get my mind right.

Enjoy this week's spread! This past week has been super busy and chaotic so only one this week and possibly taking next week off to get ready for school's start.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This is my job :)

Three weeks ago I came across a post of Facebook from a local brewery who was holding a maker's fair. I've actually worked events at Intersect and I absolutely love what they are doing! I signed up.

My Personal Journey in Art

by:

Sarah Ezell

Illustrating My Life

bottom of page